Map of the 66 regionMap of the 66 region

About The #66 _

How do we make the area designated by the A66, 'The 66 Region' the most liveable, culturally rich, sustainable, environmentally important and with a wealth of digital knowledge?

The 66 encompasess the districts/counties of, Allerdale, Carlisle, Copeland, Darlington, Durham, Eden, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, and Stockton on Tees.
The 66 ethos is all about being progressive, looking after our planet, living well. With two energy coasts on either side in Cumbria and Teesmouth and a big piece of some of the best landscape in between, the 66 is entitled to call itself The Green Place. We all know that with pressure on our environment and the climate that we must value and look after our place.

A woman drawing in a tabletA woman drawing in a tablet

As well as valuing the environment we also celebrate the things that keep us up to date and progressive – things like digital innovation and design and new and entrepreneurial ideas and businesses. We have these across the 66 and these awards are here to reward them.
Culture also plays a big part in making this the best place to live – be that festivals, gigs, food, activities, podcasters, instagramers – culture is how we live and across the 66 we live really well. Some of the best things in all these aspects are here – we can’t name them because that would look like favouritism, but you know what those things are!

Two man partyingTwo man partying

Join the 66 Awards and Spotlight the Best of the 66 region!

Join the 66 Awards – countless reasons to celebrate the best in the north! Nominate now, be part of the buzz, and let's make it the ultimate celebration! 🏆

Choose a category